Long-lasting..

Today I am lending this space to the great works by Simba by Mufasa. I like his content and whatever his writings are I am a huge fan and I think y’ll should visit his page .

The last time I travelled to my mothers’ rural home was two years ago. It is a jolly long time I know, but I have my reasons. my grandparents are still together to this date. It is a trait I noticed across their generation. There is something magical about the longevity our grandparents union that subsequent generations are finding hard to emulate. my grandfather is an angel I totally like to think of him as that. he is the most sarcastic human being i ever met. Sometimes they are just downright hurtful, the thing he says. as a young boy growing up and visiting them during the holiday, grandpa could say somethings that made the room grow colder than it really was. immediately he would find something funny to interject and make the whole room lively and happy which changes the whole mood of the people in the room. The old man is an enigma.

my grandmother on other hand got tired of his shenanigans. she knew him to well, nothing seemed to get to her. she had become immune to his sarcasms. I reminisce this one time he cracked a joke which made my cousins and I laugh our lungs out. she stood there looking at us indifferently and amused that we find the jokes of the old man funny. she watched us until we finished laughing. she then blessed the meal and then we had dinner. I was too young to understand and comprehend their love then.

there is a love that manifest itself after you spend a big chunk of your life with someone. it is not passionate as our young love , that we light and dim amongst ourselves at will. it is not demanding it is just there to be given and received in equal measure. my grandma with all her aloofness, would ensure that he had his bath wear ready ,his food served and his quarters cleaned. she loved this man with every ounce of her being. they are the definition of love.

In comparison to the current era, our fathers would rather go out and spend time and money with girls the age of their daughters. vows have lost meaning and we do not value marriage. We have left the organs that differentiates our sexes do the thinking on our behalf( Sad). imagine growing old with the same person you said i do to. watching the wrinkles adorn both your faces and still keep the love going strong, until you can leave it all to the kids. isn’t it magical? I dare you to make it work when you finally find your soulmate. It wont be easy ,but it will be one hell of a story ,don’t you think?

Published by Chelimo the girl

A very few worded ,bomb,petite self.Reading is breathing in , writing is breathing out👌

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started